Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19148

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always felt this need/desire to protect/nurture children. I am looking for a family that shares the same values, is open-minded, and will not only respect me as a professional but consider me an integral part of their family and look to me for guidance as a third "parent" in raising their child. I am extremely passionate about my work and continue to learn about child development by attending workshops and conventions, reading articles, and doing research on certain topics in my field that I feel would be beneficial to me, the parents, and the child. I currently hold a diploma in Day Care Management. Additionally, I plan to pursue Montessori certification in the near future, with the hopes of becoming a Parent Coach/RIE Associate.

Stephanie nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:494529

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I was a Teacher's Assistant in a STAR 4 early learning center for approximately 3 years, providing a safe, healthy, learning environment for children ages Infant to Pre-K. I collaborated with Lead teachers on lesson plans, calendars, art projects, and Circle time. I assisted with observations and assessments and communicated daily with parents. I also participated in inter-generational activities such as Phillies Rally, Phillies Parade, Pumpkin Carving Contest, Talent Show, and Christmas Show. My Pre-K class met our 100-Book Challenge within one month. I have also worked as a full-time Nanny for two families, starting when their children were infants.

Additional Comments: In addition to my above qualifications, I am also proficient in Baby Sign Language and train infants on the 90-Minute Sleep Cycle, or N.A.P.S. I received a 95% on the INA Basic Skills Exam in September 2010, and received my Diploma in Child Day Care Management in January 2011. I also have a BA in Creative Writing from Widener University and an AAS in Liberal Arts from Community College of Philadelphia. I am a member of INA, DVAEYC, and NAEYC.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:1/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.