Nanny available in Philadelphia, PA - 471345 - Nannies4hire.com

Sheila a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19148

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I prefer to be a nanny because I am constantly amazed at how brilliant young children are, and there's something incredibly beautiful about watching kids learn and explore. As an artist, I have great appreciation for the smallest of things, and children's minds and fascinations are entirely refreshing and invigorating. That said, I would love to help you out by caring for your children and helping them with creativity and communication skills.

Sheila nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:471345

Experience
4 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I am currently with a family of three children, ages 6, 7, and (almost) 3. I've been with them for four years now, and have loved every minute of it. I'm currently trying to supplement my income, so I'd like to take on another caretaking job for a nice family who could use some extra help. With my current nanny family, I do everything from get the kids ready for school, take them to extracurricular activities, help them with their homework, and, most importantly, play and engage with them. As an artist, I always like to do art-related activities, and also do activities with them that include their own personal interests--science experiments, music, dancing, etc. I've also nannied for a very loving and brilliant one-year-old girl, as well as for an exceptionally smart two-year-old boy, both at separate times and from different families. Going back into other experiences, I've babysat for neighbor's children and children of family friends, as well as mothers of the school I attended growing up. I also spent a large portion of my life growing up watching over my younger sister and cousins. In 2009, I attended a fellowship program, during which I supervised over 50 children of various ages in a summer art program.

Additional Comments: I am not fluent in either Italian or Spanish, but I speak both conversationally and would love to re-immerse myself in both languages.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Italian,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.