Amber a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely adore being around children. In the future I would like to return to school in order to become a Child Psychologist. I like making a difference in someone's life and I have a lot of love to give. So far, nannying has been the most fulfilling and rewarding job that I've had.

Amber nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:447694

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I am a college graduate with a bachelor's degree in Psychology and a concentration in Child Development. I have a sincere love for and understanding of children, and I can be a reliable companion for families. My most recent position was part of a nanny share where I cared for two infants simultaneously. Over the summer I was a mother's helper for two children; a newborn and a toddler. We attended music, tumbling and movement classes around the city. My most recent long term nanny position was with a toddler. I worked hard to help him develop verbally and physically while also nurturing him emotionally. Our days were spent running around in the park, dancing while making music, and reading every book in the house, twice! I like to encourage learning through play and I am good at setting boundaries with patient communication. Prior to this I nannied for an infant for 1 year, twin infants for 6 months, and I worked as a live-in nanny for a newborn and a 3-year-old for 2 years.

Additional Comments: In December 2009 I graduated with a degree (BA) in Psychology from University of Saint Joseph. During my academic career I took courses in Child and Adolescent Psychology, as well as an Education course in Behavioral Disorders. In high school I was a member of a community service group and one service we provided was putting on puppet shows with a moral message for the local elementary schools. At the age of 12 I received babysitter and CPR certification, and in 2009 I became a mandated child abuse reporter after receiving extensive child abuse detection training. In high school I was also a member of a club organized to enhance the lives of people with developmental disabilities by providing opportunities for one-to-one friendships with non-disabled peers. From these experiences I have gained great knowledge and understanding of children. I can provide references upon request and I am available for overnights and weekends when discussed in advance. I do not drive because I commute by bicycle and I am a master of public transit.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.