Allison a Nanny for Hire in Philadelphia, PA 19126

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Becoming a nanny is the ideal job for me because I love kids, have years of experience working with them, and currently am in school to get a degree in social work with the intention of going into the field of child welfare in the future. Not only do I have the experience and skills needed to be good at this job but also this job would be good experience for my intended future career.

Allison nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:329388

1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: My childcare experience started in my own family where, as the 2nd oldest of 5 children, I helped my mother take care of my two youngest brothers on a daily basis when they were born and became like a second mother to them. I then started working in childcare in my local church. I took care of anywhere from three to thirteen 2 yr. olds by myself or with one helper once or twice per month for 2 hours on Sunday mornings. I did that from age 13 to 19. When I was about 14 I started my first paid babysitting jobs for family friends, and I did that until I left for college. When I was about 16 I started working paid childcare jobs for my church on a regular basis, taking care of anywhere from 1 to 10 children by myself or with other helpers. I still work childcare at my church when I am home from school. During my senior year of high school I helped in a nursery for 2 hrs. once per month in a program. Last summer (2008) I worked at a day camp at a local . I was one of eight camp counselors for a coed group of approximately 40 3rd graders. The camp was 8 hrs. per day, 5 days per week, for 8 weeks. Also last summer I volunteered as a teacher for a 3rd grade class at a week-long night camp program at my church. I have been a "helper" in such classes since 7th grade, but last year was my first year leading a class. I have been a nanny for the past year for a child from age 5 months to now 16 months. Overall, my childcare experience has ranged from dealing with tears and temper tantrums to taking care of babies with dirty diapers and kids with allergies and diabetes.

Additional Comments: In addition to caring for children, I can clean, do dishes and laundry, and some cooking. I am also good with pets, especially dogs!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.