Julie a Nanny for Hire in Petoskey, MI 49770

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

It's who I am. It doesn't seem like work to me and I can't imagine doing anything else.

Julie nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:466108

10+ years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I have worked full time as a child care provider for 19 years. About six years of that experience (in two chunks) were in a professional daycare (as opposed to a home daycare), and the other 13 years as a nanny. In the daycare I gained experience with children aged 4 weeks to 12 years, and I have an open invitation to go back and work there anytime I am between Nanny jobs. As a Nanny, the majority of my time has been spent with three particular families. Three years with a family who had a 3 yr old and an 8-month-old when we parted ways; Eight years with a family who adopted their five children from Korea, aged 5, 9, 9, 12, and 13 when we parted; And now two years with a family with two children, aged 2 and 5. I have talked with the family I currently work for, and we are looking to add a family to our agreement. I am well accustomed to caring for many children, and dual-nannying would give us all financial and social benefits, while still getting the flexibility and dedication/relationship of a nanny as opposed to what may be likely with other childcare options.

Additional Comments: A few tidbits about myself that may be helpful in finding the best possible fit: I am a Christian. My favorite book about child care is by Glen Latham - "The Power of Positive Parenting". I have studied child care on my own (and with my mentor, a psychology professor) quite a bit. Particularly learning theory and applied behavior analysis. I have helped teach a class about applied behavior analysis online. I'm not much for fad childcare. I love to learn! My favorite reading material is text books and the like. I am also a beekeeper and have started to teach myself statisitcs, very basic computer programming, and how to play the panflute. I would love to learn a second language and I relate well to the curiosity children have about everything under the sun because I tend to be the same way. I love to stay busy! Playdates, playgroups, the park, extra curricular activities, grocery shopping, running errands, taking walks, cooking, artwork, reading/library, board/card games, building forts.... I will take every possible opportunity to take walks in the woods, play at the park, and have picnics.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.