Nanny available in Pensacola, FL - 748457 - Nannies4hire.com

Katarina a Nanny for Hire in Pensacola, FL 32502

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always wanted a family of my own and love to work with children. I feel as though taking my experience to the next level, from a babysitter to a nanny, would help prepare me for that. Most importantly, it makes me feel good about my impact on the world to know I can make a little boy or girls day by helping them learn and grow by enjoying all the little aspects of what that day will entail. I come from a very large family and it is the number one priority in my life. Most of my siblings don't live with me or get to see me much anymore and I am looking for a family to join and become a part of. I want to become a nanny so I can continue to impact children's lives in a positive manner outside of my own home and friends circle, while doing that I know I'll be able to continue experiencing the joy that child care brings me in my everyday life.

Katarina nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:748457

Experience
5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I do not have any experience nannying and have not had the opportunity to help a family in such a way yet. Although, I do have quite a bit of experience babysitting. I've mainly babysat for three different families over the past five years. I have done some different side jobs for other families, but stayed very constant with the three. The xx had me watch three to five of their children overnight. They have three girls and a boy, ages ranging from about two to nine when I first started watching them. The husband and a previous wife share custody, so I only got to see all five on certain weekends. I loved to play games with them, make arts and crafts, read books, play with toys, play on the jungle gym outside, play with hula hoops, play dress up, make sand castles, and so many more. I really was able to build a bond with the children over the time span I spent babysitting for them and felt like another sister of the children's. The bond I still have with their kids is the type of bond I'm looking to build with the family I come into next. The xx primarily had me watch their son and daughter, ages seven and eight. Their other three boys were grown or self sufficient enough to not need my help. We usually would spend a few days at a time together and would do lots of activities outdoors. Their family is from the Gulf Coast and was very involved in outdoor and water sports, so the kids enjoyed many similar things. Their little girl loved to make art on big canvases and I really liked to let her play on large roll out sheets of paper outside. We would use paints, crayons, pastels, etcetera. Their boy was mainly into video games, but his older brother taught me to help him learn to read through the games. He was never allowed to move onto the next level until he helped me read the instructions the characters would give to him. That was one of the most influential experiences I was able to have with their family; it really taught me to be creative in how I help the children learn through their interests. The last primary family I worked with, and still work with a bit now, was the Stone's. They have two little girls, ages six and nine, and a thirteen year-old boy. The thirteen year old is very self-sufficient but has some behavioral issues. With a lot of time and patience, him and I were able to work some of those problems out bit by bit, although his mother still struggles with the "teenage phase" that is coming on. Overall, he is a very sweet boy. The girls are very "girly" and play with dolls, dress up, makeup, and the like. Their room is covered in pink and we spend a lot of time playing with Littlest Pet Shop toys. For Christmas I gave them an entire new set, so that's what they are obsessing over now. I am always helping them clean up the toys off their floor. While watching the children from all the families I've worked with some of the tasks I've handled have been: light housekeeping, laundry, preparing meals, cleaning the kitchen, cared for pets, ran a small amount of errands, read books, played games with and entertained the children, put them to bed, helped them get ready in the mornings, took them on different adventures to the park, beach, etcetera, and many more. Although I don't have any nannying experience, I feel that the babysitting experience I have has greatly prepared me to step up to a nannying position. I'm loving, enthusiastic, fun, nurturing, thoughtful, trustworthy, flexible, reliable, easy-going, patient, creative, and safe. I would absolutely love to be considered as an addition to your beautiful family. If you think I may be qualified enough, please contact me.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:4/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.