Nichole a Nanny for Hire in Pennsville, NJ 08070

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am currently enrolled at a community college and majoring in Early Childhood Education. I am also currently working two jobs. I work in a Daycare and I also work where I clean the shop. My love for children came on very early in life. I am the oldest in my family and have two younger siblings. Growing up I always tried to teach my younger sister my homework so she would be the smartest in the class when she finally reached my grade. My mother and father worked a lot which put all of the pressure in raising, bathing, and homework, feeding, and cleaning up after my siblings, to me. But I never minded because I felt as though caring for children and watching them learn and grow was more rewarding than any other job. I would like to continue caring, learning, and growing with children. I would like to have just one job and see if I would love being a nanny and being close with a family as much as I love working at the Daycare.

Nichole nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 200 Ref ID:656930

8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:DE, NJ

My past childcare experience: Growing up, I was the oldest of three children. I have a younger sister and brother. Growing up our parents worked a lot which made me in charge most of the time. But I never really minded because I enjoyed watching my sister and brother grow up every day and learn new things. I enjoyed cooking for them every night, checking their homework, or making sure my brother washed his hair in the shower. My mother realized that I loved it so much that she put me into a babysitting course which provided CPR, ways to get ready for babysitting (for example knowing emergency contacts, where thermometers were located, ect.), and what to do if there was any type of emergency. I started babysitting on school nights and weekends for my momís work friends at about 12 years old. For the past year I have been working in a Daycare and I could never express in words how much I love it. I have been working there for almost a year and seeing how much my Daycare children have grown in that year is truly amazing. For instances, one of my regular children could barely even walk when I had first started working. She wasnít talking yet but she made these facial expressions that told you what she wanted. Eventually she started walking better and then running and before I knew it she was saying words. Now she completely understands every word Iím saying and her vocabulary is absolutely amazing for just turning two. I love kids especially the early stage where they are just figuring out how to function in life.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.