Nanny available in Pekin, IL - 29974 - Nannies4hire.com

Danette a Nanny for Hire in Pekin, IL 61554

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I truly love children and believe that all children deserve the best start in life they can possibly receive. My first career was as a Prof.Nanny/Governess for 6 1/2 years (3 families) caring for children newborn-11. I lived with my sister and her husband for 2 1/2 years caring for my nieces (newborn & 2) when she returned to teaching. I've used my Master's serving churches in various parts of the country as Dir. of Christian Ed and Dir. of Children's Ministries. My faith (an eclectic mix of Reformed, Lutheran, and Methodist) is important to me. I believe that being Christian is a way of life and not simply a title. Recently, I have been feeling the "tug" to return to being a nanny in a private home.

Danette nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:29974

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I love children! I've helped raise more than 25. Most recently, I have completed a position caring for four little girls, ages 7,5,3, and 15 months at the start.I have also worked in daycare with infants-school age and have taught Pre-kindergarten. My undergrad degree is in Business Admin and Marketing in the Fine Arts with a Theatre minor and my graduate degree is in Christian Education.I specialized in Children and Family Ministry with a sub-specialty of Children in Crisis. I enjoy many creative outlets such as: sewing, scrapbooking, and theatre. I enjoy exploring the areas in which I live through local festivals and street fairs. I also enjoy swimming, reading, and music. I love to cook and bake. I am known for one of the best homemade chocolate cakes and chocolate buttercream frosting that you will ever taste! I am a fun-loving, kind and gentle, & honest person. I truly care for children and will love them as if they were my own.

Additional Comments: The world is a wonderful place to discover and children need to be able to discover it in a safe manner that still allows for their natural sense of wonder and awe to take the lead whenever possible. Children want and need reasonable limits to let them know they are cared for and loved. Most of the time, I like natural consequences to be the results of their choices and work with children to review their choices and make better ones in the future. Discipline is a form of teaching and not punishment. Following through consistently is extremely important. I believe in active, hands-on learning, but I do not believe children need to be or should be entertained all the time. I enjoy discovering the world with children through reading, make-believe play, art, visiting parks and libraries, developing social skills, and singing. Children should be cherished for who they are and loved enough to be given proper limits to grow into secure, caring, and loving people.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.