Theresa a Nanny for Hire in Peabody, MA 01960

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I started my career with children and miss the job to be honest. Working with children while challenging at times, brings with it so much adventure, optimism, and enthusiasm. I love being around kids, and they seem to like me too.

Theresa nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:601169

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: Hi, My name is Theresa and I thank you for taking the time to read over my profile. I have a Bachelors of Science in Education from Salem State University. I've worked in the public and private school setting right out of college for 2 yrs and realized my calling was to work with little ones. I taught preschool for 2 yrs before becoming a private nanny. I was a nanny for roughly 10 yrs. I worked for 2 families, the first was a lovely family with 2 toddler/preschool aged girls. I was with that family until the children both became school age and my services were no longer needed. The next family I worked for I cared for a 2yr old beautiful little boy with down syndrome and his 3yo twin brothers. I was with that family for roughly 2 yrs before I became an EMT. I have been working for the past 16 yrs as a certified EMT with the state of MA, doing rescue work, training and care for the sick.

Additional Comments: I hold a 2nd degree black belt in judo and am trained extensively in self defense. I held the national championship title for 12 consecutive yrs earlier in my life, and made the backup Olympic team for the 1988 Olympic games.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.