Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Patchogue, NY 11772

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny because I was called to be one. Working with children is my gift, and being a nanny is where I get to put my gift to work. I am very patient and love to see the accomplishments on a daily basis, no matter how big or small. I love seeing the joy and pride in a childs face when they accomplish something they have been working on for a long time.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:521081

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, NY

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was 12. After I graduated high school I started my nanny career. Over the last 14 years since graduation I have cared for many different families. I have a very wide range of child care experience, such as, multiples (2 sets of triplets and babysitting twins), children between the ages of 2 months and 13 years and children with different medical needs.

Additional Comments: I am very big on learning things. I love taking trips to the museum and reading. I like to use the time I am with a child to teach them something. I think knowledge is key and do what I can to make learning fun. I am also a bit structured and love routine, but I understand with kids sometimes things happen that may change the routine. So where I am structured I am also flexible. I genuinely care about children and want nothing but the best this world has to offer them.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/24/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.