Nanny available in Patchogue, NY - 160722 - Nannies4hire.com

Theresa a Nanny for Hire in Patchogue, NY 11772

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My passion in life is teaching children. I love watching them develop new skills and traits and applying them to their daily lives. I know it's hard to be away from your kids and want to provide a nurturing environment where children can grow and thrive!

Theresa nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:160722

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I absolutely cherish children and am in love with watching them grow and learn. Throughout my career, as well as in my own home I've always incorporated learning in every aspect of the day. It has always been my goal to teach children to be self sufficient, well mannered, confident, little learners. I'm a certified teacher and mother of two. I've been a nanny over 10 years and have worked with 3 families and variety of children and parents! I'm well equipped to care for children with disabilities or even just behavioral concerns. All of the parents I have worked with have become long term personal friends. Needless to say, I've been told I'm an extremely efficient person and a joy to have as a nanny. The family I'm currently working with has grown out of the need for a fulltime nanny. I'm currently looking for a fulltime position with 1-3 children with the opportunity for the position to be long term.

Additional Comments: I also have some skills which I feel are necessary to be an effective nanny. I am certified in CPR, which includes infants, children and adults. My certification also includes all the variations of the Heimlich maneuver. Along with that, I can swim very well. I love to cook nutritiously and can cook almost anything. I made all of my son's baby food up until about 14 months old, and now constantly cook healthy meals. I love arts and crafts, along with music and dance. I also know some ASL and used it throughout my sons early stages of learning to talk. Given the opportunity, I will prove myself as an extraordinary nanny. I will strive to become not only a part of your children’s lives, but a positive role model.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.