Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Pasadena, MD 21122

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am currently going to school to receive my degree in Philosophy. With a philosophy degree I will apply to law school to become a lawyer. Currently I am a student at AACC and will receive my AA degree in May 2015. I have applied to the University of Maryland College Park, and intend to transfer in the fall of 2015 if accepted ! I know I want to work with children but im not sure what type of lawyer I will become at this point in my life, but I do know that I have a passion for children and a philosophical driven mindset that thrives for a law career. For now while I work hard in school I think it is a great idea to nanny not only to sustain my financial needs but to have a job that I truly love - working with children ! I do work for the Department of Defense just a few hours a week but rather than increase my hours with them I would prefer to do something I love instead !

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:603106

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD

My past childcare experience: I have had a tremendous amount of experience with children, from volunteering to nannying to studying kids. When it comes to children I have studied them for several years now including the development of a child mentally, socially and physically. I have a 3 ring binder with over 100 pages that documents all the information I have learned thus far, it's my portfolio if you will. Along with observation learning Iv also completed several psychology and sociology classes which really break down a child developmentally, socially, emotionally and physically. I started babysitting at a very young age which led me to become a nanny about 3 years ago and I absolutely fell in love with the position. Iv been a nanny for a family with 2 newborns, a family with elementary, middle and high school aged children anywhere from1-4 children at a time. Iv also cared for special needs children including children with ADD, ADHD, and Autism. This year will be my 6th year volunteering with a organization. This organization has had me work with both middle school and high school students all over Maryland which had been a great experience. So as you can see I am very seasoned in my career with children Iv worked with all ages and all types of kids. Including both hands on knowledge and knowledge from textbooks so it's most definitely a nice mixture.

Additional Comments: I am extremely outgoing and love people and children, I am looking for a family that I can work for but also become part of the family. I plan to bring a positive and happy burst of energy into your home if I was to become your nanny, i love art and outdoor activities and intellectual games.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.