Nanny available in Paoli, PA - 473203 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Paoli, PA 19301

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with children and can see myself working with them throughout my life. I am really gifted with children and they are comfortable with me and feel safe.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:473203

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I have had an extensive amount of child care work since I was 11 years old. (26 years experience in child care) Each family had their own way of raising children, schedules, and rules. I learned to adapt to these families and support the parents in their decisions and hopes for their children. I was exposed to different personalities and behaviors of children and learned how to respond to them in a positive way. I sensed how children were feeling and responded accordingly to their needs. I thought of fun games or activities to do with them and I liked to be spontaneous and creative. I gave them lots of encouragement with verbal feedback. I set clear boundaries with them and had them follow the rules their parents had for them. I took what children said into consideration and sometimes changed my original plans to something else that was just as good if not better. I was flexible to parents needs or desires.

Additional Comments: I will respect you and your way of bringing up your children and running your household. I can offer you the many years of experience I have with children and education. I recently went to a nanny school and have a professional nanny certificate. I come from a loving and supportive family and having experienced living in a healthy family environment I can convey with understanding positive environments and options for your children. I will meet your child right where they are and go from there. I will be sensitive to meet his/her needs and wants. I will protect and care for him/her. I am a gentle, creative, honest, open-minded, patient, responsible, reliable, nurturing, flexible, upbeat and cheerful woman. I can offer your children a safe and fun environment at home and outside the home. At the nanny school I learned the importance of good communication, all aspects of child development, family dynamics, and household management. I also took classes in behavior and etiquette just to list a few. In child development and infant and childcare I learned about all the stages children move through in cognitive, physical, social, language, and emotional development. In behavior I was taught how to meet the individual needs of the children in my care. Discipline should always be a positive learning process for a child. In household management I learned about how to manage a household if needed. I am open to living in different areas and traveling. I appreciate you considering me for your nanny position. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:3/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.