Courtney a Nanny for Hire in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I hope you'll consider me for part-time caretaker positions for children of any age. Through my last position, I have learned so much about pre-k age children and in addition, my studies to this point have been in Elementary Education. I am eager to put to use the skills I have acquired. I can provide references of character and will tell you that I truly love helping children succeed in every aspect of their lives.

Courtney nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:542269

2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I have received an Associate in the Arts degree in Elementary Education and am currently working toward a Bachelor's degree in the same field. My experience as a nanny began in March of 2011 when I took on a wonderful job taking care of a 2-year-old boy and his 3-year-old sister. Their parents preferred them to be at home rather than at day care and I was fortunate to help them with that! This position required me to watch the two children during the day at which time I provided them with pre-k education, as well as preparing their meals, snacks and some light housework. It was important to me that the kids experience a classroom type learning environment even though they were at home. We worked on numbers and counting, letters, colors, Reading all the time, and many pre-k concepts (such as big vs. small, recognizing shapes, etc). In addition to these tasks, I also successfully potty trained the 3-year-old girl - I was so proud of her! As families are an ever-changing and evolving unit, my position eventually was no longer needed as the mother was leaving her job in October 2011.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.