Brandy a Nanny for Hire in Palm Beach, FL 33407

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I really enjoy being part of a little persons growth both creatively and intellectually.

Brandy nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:287837

7 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: Hello my name is Brandy and I have been involved with childcare on and off for over 20 years. My first experience came as a preschool aide many years ago. I am currently working for a family caring for a 7 year old and an 11 year old and have been with them since the youngest was 11 weeks. I am a loving,energetic, outgoing and trustworthy person. I would describe being a nanny as a fun but serious position. I am very involved in volunteer work on the weekends. My husband and I have been married for 12 years and we enjoy painting,traveling,the theatre and great restaurants. I am a high school graduate with some college and was a professional singer for 15 years. I am interested in working for a family who desires the best care and association for their kids and appreciates an educated and mature Nanny.

Additional Comments: With both of the families that I have worked for I have respected and implemented their preference as far as childcare style. I believe in responding to children in a positive way that builds self confidence. I believe in hugs and compassion when they scrape a knee or are tired. I also feel it is important to help children, to learn to reason on matters to help them to develop good decision making abilities. I enjoy engaging children in songs, puzzles, stimulating the imagination whether in a play kitchen or an imaginary trip to the zoo. Avery, whom I have cared for since she was 11 weeks, could at 20 months speak in clear and complete sentences, recognize all her colors, put together puzzles by herself and learned her ABC's. She was completely prepared for preschool as we had our own mini pre school for 15 minutes a day working on numbers, spelling and doing a project. We also utilized the library reading and playing programs and playing at the park and beach.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.