Nanny available in Palm Bay, FL - 762903 - Nannies4hire.com

Natalie a Nanny for Hire in Palm Bay, FL 32908

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I've been a nanny and home manager for over 10 years - It comes naturally and is something I very much enjoy!

Natalie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:762903

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I have been in childcare since I was 13, I have always had a passion for children. Creativity, fun and a caring and nurturing spirit comes naturally when I'm in the company of little minds; Nannying is all I have ever done. I have been in the childcare business for 8 full time years now in many different forms and 10+ years total including my babysitting/date night sitting days. I have cared for infants age 6months+ for a church mother’s group. I have been a leader and taught elementary aged children through bible study groups. I have babysat multiple children at a time for special events. I feel incredibly honored to have helped in raising and loving on children from infant age, all the way up to middle school age. I have been both a live in and live out nanny, but much prefer a live out position. I have been in families where the parents want my attention solely on the child and nothing else. I have also had families who want me to do quite a bit around the house and I am more than willing to help with light things in the home. I prefer my main focus to be on the children, and other duties to be included in my compensation as I have been taken for granted/taken advantage of in past situations. I always make sure that other chores/projects are done during nap time/or down times so that the children aren't missing out on any of my attention. If the parents are comfortable, I also enjoy being able to engage the children in learning opportunities around the home, for example: house chores, they usually love helping out and accomplishing their little “jobs.” I believe that kids really need structure to learn to respect and value what they have and those who love them and are in charge. But I also love dance parties, water fun, puzzles, playing “movie theatre,” making cute homemade crafts that will be treasured for years as well as taking the kids to the park, libraries, making homemade goodies to teach them how to bake etc. I believe that children are so important, and the way they are raised and the values they are raised with will affect them for the rest of their lives. That is why, I always teach my little ones to say please and thank you, be excited about cleaning up after themselves, learn to be independent but always asking for permission or making sure they are in the "Safe zone" and never forgetting that being kind and loving is most important. I love to teach my kiddos important lessons in fun ways such as, how to cross the street, stranger danger, and having them memorize their phone number and address in case they ever got lost. I treat each child as if they were my very own and I make sure they are always safe. I love to teach my kiddos these important life lessons so that they always know what to do and will make safe choices even long after I am gone. I have several references from numerous families that I worked for full time. I also have families I worked for, for a few years consistently on weekends and such. I really feel honored and blessed to have been such a beautiful part of over 30+ children's lives over the past 10 years and hope that I can continue to be a vital part of another loving family. A little about my personal life. I was born in California, I have lived in 6 different states and am enjoying my time in Florida. My hope is to move back to the west coast one day and start my own business. I am a full time online student at Palm Beach Atlantic University and that takes up much of my personal time. I am doing an advanced program to get my Bachelor’s in Organizational Management to prepare me to run that dream business of mine. My “fun time” consists of kayaking, fishing, crabbing, grilling in my backyard and spending time with my boyfriend and our two miniature dachshunds. Since 2013 I have lost 100lbs and am still working daily towards even more weight loss. I have a huge passion for life and I love to stay active and workout! I love animals, they just melt my heart. Anything from ducks and hamsters to dogs and elephants, I love nature and all its cute creatures! I love exploring new towns, traveling the world or just reading a book on the couch. I just moved to Palm Bay, FL 2 months ago from Jacksonville, FL. I want to make sure I find the right fit for myself as well as the family I hope to be with for a long time. I am hard working, pay attention to detail, always on time, go the extra mile and will be faithful and honest, all I ask is for the same treatment in return. I love music, I have sung all my life. I spent a 6 week summer in Guatemala on a musical mission’s trip and had the adventure of a lifetime. I love creative things like painting, building furniture and decorating rooms. I love life and want to make the most of it! Thank you for your time and consideration! My only hope is to find a family that I can love on and grow with. I hope to meet you soon!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:7/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.