Nanny available in Palatine, IL - 448185 - Nannies4hire.com

Petra a Nanny for Hire in Palatine, IL 60067

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Its such a fun working with kids. Every day brings something new and you are never bored. It makes me happy if I can teach children something new and help them develop.

Petra nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:448185

Experience
9 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I have been a caregiver for about 7 years now and I have had always lots of fun taking care of children. Every day is different and you never get bored with them. I love to play games with them and do art and crafts, just put a smile on their faces. It always makes me happy to teach/show them new things. My priority is to keep them safe, healthy and happy. I would prepare healthy, nutritious food and try and spend every day on fresh air, if weather allows it. I am very loving and caring. I love animals, I am creative, I love to do art and crafts, reading good books, being outdoors and baking/cooking. I am friendly and kind, responsible, honest, trustworthy and like to have things organized. I have CPR and First Aid training, I am an excellent driver with clean driving record. I have spent about a year in England as a live-in nanny, caring for three children (3, 5 and 11) getting them all ready in the morning and walking them to nearby school, picking them up, making healthy snacks, playing games, spending time at the backyard. Later, I have been taking care of two children in West Chicago, an 8-year-old boy and an 11-year-old girl. I have been working for this family for almost two years, getting kids ready in the morning, driving to/from school/activity, preparing food, healthy snacks, doing kids' laundry, helping with homework, playing board games and going with kids to the park. Then I have been working for a family in Highland Park, for about 1 year and a half, taking care of 2 sweet girls (2 and a half and 4). I made breakfast, got them ready for school, dropped them off/picked them up, took them to activities, the library, parks, beach, supervised play dates, prepared lunch, healthy snacks, art and crafts, helped at nap/bed time, read stories, did kids' laundry and kept their rooms tidy and clean as well as the kitchen area. I took care of the family's pets (dog, cats) and I was also a house manager, running errands and grocery shopping. I used to take care of my friend's baby girl on some weekends. She is now 8 months. I took her for walks, fed her and kept her clean. She was a very happy baby and easy to take care of. I have been currently working for a family with two children (4 and 6), but sadly the family no longer can provide full time working hours and now with the relatives visiting over summer, I am not needed. I am looking to find a new nanny job close to Palatine. I am available immediately.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Czech,English Nationality:Czech Country of Residence:US Last login:4/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.