Jacqueline a Nanny for Hire in Oxon Hill, MD 20745

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Interacting with children is something that I have a passion for. I enjoy keeping them happy, and take the responsibility of keeping them safe seriously. Participating in helping them develop mentally and emotionally, and preparing them for adulthood gives me a thrill and immense satisfaction.

Jacqueline nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:622462

2 years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: My experience with children began with my helping to feed and put my baby sister to bed, when I was a child myself. Years later I got married and had 3 sons who are all now grown. During the time of rearing my sons (along with their dad), and after, I taught Sunday school to children ranging in stages from toddler to teen. Lastly, over the past 2+ years I played the role of nanny to my 2 adorable grandchildren. My grandson, before he was 3 years old, could recite the stories of several books because he was exposed to so much reading (some of which I take credit for). He also knew the alphabet and could count and knew the names of several animals and their sounds before his 2nd birthday. My granddaughter, who is older than her brother benefited from help with her homework, and enjoyed lots and lots of play time with her brother and me. That in a nutshell has been my childcare experience.

Additional Comments: I am CPR/First-aid certified.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:11/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.