Shannon a Nanny for Hire in Ottawa, ON K2P 1S8

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been working with children for as long as I can remember, and I have loved every second of it. I am currently studying Psychology (however, taking the semester off) and specializing in childhood development, from which I one day plan on becoming a Clinical Psychologist. Working with children has become more of a passion and career for me than just a part-time job. Engaging with children and being a their development is so rewarding, and I love being involved in that amazing process!

Shannon nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:683965

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ON

My past childcare experience: I received my babysitting certification at the age of 11 and started babysitting immediately. I became a lifeguard and swim instructor when I was 16 and taught lessons to children of all ages for two years at the xx. I was a camp counsellor and swim instructor at xx Camp for a summer when I was 17, and later became a senior counsellor and the assistant head of swim at Camp xx. I took a year off after high school and volunteered at an elementary school as a teaching assistant in a kindergarten class.

Additional Comments: I have ten years of practical childcare experience as well up-to-date first-aid certifications, which can give parents peace of mind when leaving their children in someone else's hands. I am currently taking time off from school and will not be returning until September, so I can accommodate full-time hours and flexible scheduling.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.