Maeghan a Nanny for Hire in Orting, WA 98360

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I would like to work as a nanny in order to offer children more 1-1 attention. I truly enjoy the challenges and rewards that come with working with children and am hoping to find a position that offers more 1-1 attention than the classroom. I am an engaging, kind, easy-going but well organized person with a passion for helping children grow. I enjoy outdoor activities (walks, cycling, skiing, etc) and outings (the zoo, the park, museums, playgroups) as well as planning fun activities at home. In my free time I like to play sports, travel, read, study languages, listen to music and visit my brother and his family (including my 8 year old nephew).

Maeghan nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:285009

3 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I have worked in education for 10 years. Three years were in public schools in Washington and five years have been teaching ESL abroad. I also worked for a year in a childcare center. Surprisingly enough, the last two years I have been working teaching/training for the Department of Defense. While that may not seem like relatable experience, it has definitely taught me the value of discipline and the importance of good relationships. Overall, my experiences have been primarily with infants-15 year old children.

Additional Comments: I would describe my childcare style as fun but disciplined. I enjoy helping children develop their unique personalities and strengths as well as promoting good behavior and interaction with others. I put forth my best effort to provide age-appropriate art/music/language activities as well as physical activities that the children will enjoy while enabling them to grow. I like finding activities that suit the children's interests as well as exposing them to new/different things. (With parent permission, of course!) I am organized (schedules, lists) but am flexible enough to handle the unexpected situations that come especially when working with children. It is an absolute priority to keep parents up to date with an issue involving their child and to always have an open line of communication between nanny and parent(s).

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.