Nanny available in Orlando, FL - 734843 - Nannies4hire.com

Karlton a Nanny for Hire in Orlando, FL 32808

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

edit Edit My name is Karlton, I am 25, and I am a very outgoing and energetic individual. I have been working with kids for over 10 years now. I major in Early Childhood Education and film at Columbia College Chicago. I first started working with kids in my mother's home daycare which she still runs today. I have worked with kids from ages 1 up to 12. I really enjoy working with kids because I love to see the growth and development and to know I had an influence on it makes me feel good. For example potty training, it feels good to know I had an impact on it (the first time they go, you get excited/and so they get excited and they know your happy so it makes them happy). I first started in home daycare when I was 15, that's where I learned how to change my first diaper. From there I worked at a summer camp with 5 to 7-year-olds in the sports camp in the mornings and in the afternoon, I would be with the 8 to 12-year-olds. I worked at Ridgeville Park District for just over 5 years until I left for college. My next job was a 2-year-old teacher assistant in the take two program at the city of Evanston. I really enjoyed that age the most. I also worked in the preschool helping out during lunchtime and putting kids down for nap, and the after school program during the school year. During the summer I was a camp counselor for the same company for 3 years. I also took care of a girl for over a year who has type 1 diabetes in a classroom. I delivered insulin, gave shots, checked blood sugar, and also weighed out carbs for lunch. I worked at an elementary school in the lunchroom and playground as a supervisor for 1st 2nd, and 5th graders for 2 years. I also coached T-ball and soccer for 5 to 7-year-olds and I do a lot of babysitting. I babysit 2 girls,ages 9 and 6, 1 girl (diabetic type 1) and her brother age 5. I also was a nanny in the past for 1 boy he just turned 3. I would pick him up in the mornings give breakfast, take to school, and sometimes take home. I also babysit for my mom she has fostered 3 kids who are now my siblings. Mainly every job I have held has been with kids and I really enjoy it. I do own two big dogs, two Siberian huskies so I am very comfortable with animals especially big dogs. I go running with my dogs so I am very active and love to get down on the ground and be eye level and play. I currently live in Chicago but I will be moving to Orlando, FL first week of December. Sooner if job comes available. I also can cook very well, I am pretty broad in that area, I change diapers, good with potty training, and I clean.

Karlton nanny Gender:Male Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:734843

Experience
2 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: 10+ years experience working with kids Teacher for twos Type 1 diabetic caregiver Coachave for tball and soccer 5-7 year olds Preschool experience After school program experience Ages 1-13 experience Nanny for 2 year old in past Babysit


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/4/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.