Nanny available in Orem, UT - 604079 - Nannies4hire.com

Kelly a Nanny for Hire in Orem, UT 84507

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children and find myself to be naturally maternal. Caring for children and running a household is something I take pride in and am passionate about. I find fulfillment in encouraging and supporting children to express themselves through whatever means they find interest in. Being a part of raising children to become strong, independent, caring people is indescribably rewarding. Seeing a smile on a child's face is the best thing in the world!

Kelly nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:604079

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, IL, NV, NY, OH, UT, WA, DC


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting for over 13 years and have nannied for 5 different families over the past 11 years. I have experience caring for boys and girls, from infants to age 14. I have degrees in music education and percussion and have experience teaching/interacting with children of all ages. I am currently with a family in Utah working as a live-out nanny/household manager. They have 4 beautiful children, two boys and two girls, ages 9, 8, 5, and 2. I have been with them for 1 year and have enjoyed helping them keep their lives organized! I take care of the children, driving to/from activities, maintaining the house schedule, cleaning the house, laundry, and grocery shopping. In addition, I do whatever tasks are asked of me such as cooking or car maintenance! A recent live-in nanny/household manager job outside of Philadelphia, PA was for a family with 3 elementary-aged children. I assisted the family with scheduling and organization, driving children to/from appointments and activities, meal preparation for the family, household laundry, family grocery shopping, and light housekeeping. I was always looking for tasks to ease the responsibilities of the parents! During graduate school, I cared part-time for children of many ages. I babysat a family with 6-year old twins and an 8-year old before school (getting them ready and to the bus stop), watched a 2-year old boy and 4-year old girl for date nights or on afternoons (playing, reading, bed-time routine), cared for a 15-month old with Down syndrome twice a week and worked with her physical therapist, and some other families as well. I have had two full-time summer nanny jobs with elementary-aged children. These jobs included a lot of meal preparation, driving to and from activities, setting up and supervising play dates, and encouraging both inside and outside play. One family I consider myself a nanny for is a family I babysat occasionally for almost 5 years. It was never full-time, but I feel like I played an important role in the girls' lives (started at ages 1 and 4).


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.