Amber a Nanny for Hire in Orem, UT 84058

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love to help children to learn and grow. I will admit I still have much to learn but I feel that I am capable of such a job. There is much for us to teach children but there is a lot we can learn from them as well. Currently I have two part- time nanny jobs. Every Wednesday I watch a 4 year old boy, Lincoln,a 3 year old named Avery, and an 8 month old named Grayson. Every Friday I watch two 9 yr old twins, Cate and Stephen, and their 4 year olde brother Charles. I take the children to and from school, run errands, do chores, and prepare meals. When they come home we play dress up, draw pictures for mom and dad, put together puzzles, learn how to write letters, play games outside, and other various fun learning activities and it is so much fun. I enjoy being like an older sister to them and helping them grow. Plus I look at it more of an internship then a job... because the experience I gain will help me become a better mother later on.

Amber nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:293148

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, MT, NV, NY, OR, TN, UT, AB, ON, PE, QC

My past childcare experience: I am from a family of ten girls, many cousins, and now nephews and nieces. I have been babysitting since I was 10, over night babysitting since I was 12 and house sitting since I was 16. I have babysat many children and multiple children at once. I am great with children and have been ever since I can remember. I am capable of playing with and handling the needs of children. I have had so many different experiences that I have learned from. Currently I have a part- time nanny job. Every Wednesday I watch a 4 year old named Avery and toddler named Grayson. On Fridays, and when the parent take a trip, I watch a family with six children ranging from 12 to 2 years. We play dress up, draw pictures for mom and dad, put together puzzles, play games outside, and other various activities. I have a resume and references available. If you have any questions or anything you would like to know feel free to ask.

Additional Comments: I don't believe in physical discipline. I believe that a child should be talked with to make sure they understand what they did was wrong and why (sticker charts, loss of privileges, timeouts, and other forms work as well). I like to play games and doing activities that encourage a child to learn and be creative. I would like to build a bond with the parents as well so that I could feel free to talk with them about their children and so that I know what they expect and want more of for their children. I hope that if I am not what you are looking for, that you will be able to find the nanny that is perfect for your family:)

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.