Nanny available in Omaha, NE - 489879 - Nannies4hire.com

Destiny a Nanny for Hire in Omaha, NE 68135

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love knowing I've made a difference in someone's life, no matter what age they are. It can be something as simple as helping a child learn to clap or learn to spell, or even just putting them in a good mood for the day.

Destiny nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:489879

Experience
3 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IA, NE


My past childcare experience: My experience includes working as a Nanny from September 2004-March 2007, for twins; a boy and a girl starting when they were 2 1/2 years old until they were 5 years old. I was full time for the first year, then went to part time (to accommodate my afternoon/evening school schedule; which I'm done with) from September 2005-March 2007. I also worked at a daycare from March 2006-October 2007. In which I worked with every age group from 6 weeks-12 years old. Working with class sizes of 6-20, depending on age group. With 6 classrooms and a space for the school age kids. Though I was often in the 12-18-month-old or 18-24-month-old rooms. Often on the days I worked here I would be the Teacher to open one or both of these rooms. I was at times a Lead Teacher with the school age kids on school vacations. I did have extended stays as the assistant teacher in all rooms, and some days when we had unexpected staffing shortage, such as an illness, I would be in every room for an hour or two as needed, or even in the kitchen. I still babysit, most recently (Late November-present) I've watched fifty children age range 2 weeks old-12 years old, with 1-4 children in my care at a time. Many of the families I sit for are in the Military. In February 2011 I started subbing in two in home day cares. I worked in one of them three days a week 7:30AM-5PM from December 2011- November 2013. Caring for children 6 weeks old- 7 years old, with up to 12 children at a time. I taught the kids sign language, and the little bit of French/Spanish that I know. As well as shapes, numbers, colors and made a daily schedule of activities, including exercise time, story time, review time, free play activities and taught Pre-school to the 18 month-3 1/2 yo's.

Additional Comments: I don't have kids of my own. My strengths include follow-through, adapting well to new jobs and task's presented to me, time management, communication, well organized, working safely and efficiently, being creative and using the imagination. I am here for your child/children, I do not sit on the phone talking/texting for hours ignoring them. If they are awake we play and I try to teach them something new. I'm here to make sure they are safe and well taken care of while you are unable to be with them.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.