Nanny available in Omaha, NE - 336679 - Nannies4hire.com

Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in Omaha, NE 68135

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always wanted to be a nanny because I love children. I have always been around kids my entire life. My parents each had 8 siblings and I have inherited their love of large families and lots of children. The 21 cousins I mentioned before are only on my mother's side, and I basically grew up around them too. I feel that I am a very nuturing and loving person. My parents always tell me that kids have an extra sense and can tell if you like kids. I think that is very true because I do love kids, and it seems like they warm up to me very fast.

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:336679

Experience
3 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, KS, NE, NJ, TX


My past childcare experience: I am the youngest of three girls. I used to tag along with my older sisters when they babysat until I could babysit on my own at age 13. My grandmother ran her own daycare and still does today after 35+ years, and she was our daycare provider too. As I got older, I helped her out with her daycare children. Today, I still help my grandmother with her daycare when I can. I also have 21 cousins and babysat some of them as I was growing up. I have babysat 6 week old infants up to 10 and 11 year olds, and I don't have a preference of age. I am very down to earth, level headed, patient, and don't get rattled easy. I can handle emergency situations very calmly. But, again, I simply love children of all ages.

Additional Comments: The most important thing I want you to know is that my grandmother taught me so much about taking care of children as I was around her a lot growing up. Experience is definitely the best teacher, and my grandmother is the best. Many of her daycare children still come to see her after they have grown up and had families of their own. I would also like to mention that I took some Early Childhood Development classes in high school and learned so much. My teacher was young, so I even gave her some additional insight in raising children that I got from my grandmother! She was quite impressed, and I did receive an "A" in both classes. I also have allergies to animals, so I would prefer a family that has no animals. However, if the animals were kept outdoors, that wouldn't be a problem.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:1/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.