Lin a Nanny for Hire in Omaha, NE 68102

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I would like the experience of watching a baby grow from infancy, as I haven't done that in my life. At age 33, I decided to adopt later in life, but then decided not to in my 40's, no regrets although I've always enjoyed children. I enjoy teaching, sharing the growth experience and bringing an enriched environment to them. The work is often fun and always rewarding and a natural cause I can support.

Lin nanny Gender:Female Age:66 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:27071

5 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim CPR
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IA, NE

My past childcare experience: 5 years live in nanny for ages 2-13. Some of my successes on these jobs were: 6mos for 4.5yr old boy (while also caring for his mother who had paralytic MS & was completely physically disabled). Successfully administered behavior modification reward program to encourage him to quiet bedtime. 1 year with kindergartner (girl) 1/2 days. Encouraged her independence in inviting friends to come visit. In my first babysitting jobs in my early 20's, I studied Dr. Haim Gnott's books on listening effectively to children and was pleasently shocked at the difference his techniques made within a day of starting to use them! The kids really felt appreciative of being heard and that was a joy.

Additional Comments: Fun loving, mature, I look,feel, act 10 years younger than my age with plenty of energy, good health and attitude. Experienced in working alone and as a team as a domestic worker. Taught dance in my 20's, Bachelor's degree in health science including nutrition, child development. Self motivated. Certified Nursing assistant experience. Past certification as emergency medical technician but no work experience as same. Excellent work and personal references.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.