Nanny available in Olympia, WA - 651571 - Nannies4hire.com

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Olympia, WA 98501

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

In my past nanny positions I found that being a nanny was rich and rewarding relationally. I enjoyed getting to know both of the families I served and communicating with them on a daily basis about their expectations and answering any questions that arose. I enjoyed being a person my families could depend on and trust to provide a safe, healthy, and invigorating learning environment tailored to their child's interest. In particular I really love to take advantage of a child's natural curiosity about the world and provide ways to help them explore it at a level that is developmentally appropriate. I am also an advocate for engaging children through arts and crafts, games, musical play, and outings to educational places like libraries, parks, and museums. At the end of the day, the reason I want to be a nanny is because I love to teach children and watch them grow through acquisition of new skills. Being a nanny provides me a great opportunity to work one on one or with a small group of children to build a relationship and help them learn and grow.

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:651571

Experience
3 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: For the past 8 years I have been honing my childcare skills through jobs as a babysitter, as a full time nanny, as a summer camp counselor, as a tutor, and as a full time nanny. However, what makes me most qualified as a candidate to be your nanny is that my education background is in Elementary Education and I hold a valid teaching license. Coupled with my extensive childcare experience in numerous settings including as a nanny and my knowledge of child development, pedagogue, and discovery based learning I would provide your child with a wonderful learning environment to stimulate their holistic growth.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.