Nanny available in Olympia, WA - 202116 - Nannies4hire.com

Samantha a Nanny for Hire in Olympia, WA 98501

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a great love and understanding of children, especially babies. I greatly enjoy spending time with children and making them feel happy, loved and safe. I want to become a nanny again because I want to care for just 1 or 2 children so that I can give them the full attention and love they need, which I couldn't always do in a daycare setting.

Samantha nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:202116

Experience
5 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: Hi! I'm Samantha. I'm a loving, playful, experienced nanny who wants very much to help give your child(ren) the full love and care they need, physically, mentally and emotionally, so that they can be happy, healthy and successful individuals. For 2 years before college, I worked as a mother's helper and babysitter for 2 families, the children ranging in age from 3 weeks to 9 years. I nurtured them physically, emotionally and mentally through providing meals and snacks, baths and dressing, diaper changing, indoor and outdoor play, music and art time and help with homework. I also did numerous housekeeping tasks. I recently worked as a teacher at an early learning center for 3 years, working with children ages 6 months to 5 years. I provided full physical care and taught baby signs, starting Spanish, beginning math, reading and writing skills, motor skills, art, music, science, nature, shapes and colors. I also taught manners and respectful peer interaction. I'm a loving, cheerful, hands-on caregiver and love to teach children about birds and animals, nature and music. I'm a big believer in helping children build up their imaginations and its importance in their lives. I believe in reading with them everyday to promote good cognitive and speech development. I believe in letting them discover art and their personal creativity by letting them enjoy the process rather than focusing on the outcome. And I believe in fostering childrens' independence and teaching them about diversity, kindness and empathy toward others. I hope that you will consider me in your search for a nanny! Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns you might have. I look forward very much to hearing from you and providing care for your child(ren)!

Additional Comments: I am trained in CPR and First Aid, I have a WA State Food Worker Card, I have 40 hours of STARS training and I am trained in and teach Baby Signs.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.