Nanny available in Olympia, AZ - 346582 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Olympia, AZ 85028

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love to watch children as they grow, learn, and discover new things. It is an honor for me to be a part of their lives and experience with them the world around them.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:346582

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ, WA


My past childcare experience: I am 34 years old, and have a passion for children. I have been baby-sitting and volunteering in the nursery since I was 10.I have been a nanny for two families with three children each and a family with twins. All families had a child with disabilities. With all families, I cared for the children, planned activities that enhanced learning and social skills, consistently taught behavioral etiquette, prepared meals, assisted with light housekeeping, and administered medications. I am good at implementing and following through with discipline (as determined by the parents). I love to be outdoors, hiking, rock climbing, rollerblading, biking, etc. I love to take pictures of nature, friends, and family, and architecture. I am fun loving, compassionate, patient, energetic, and creative.

Additional Comments: Parents want the best for their children! They want someone who will parent their children as they would if they could be home. Above all a child needs to be loved and feel loved by those that are in their lives. Building trust and respect from not only the children but the parents is the first step. Next I like to communicate with my families on how they handle discipline and praise. I believe that being consistent and following through is key. If there are different rules with mom, dad and nanny, children tend to become confused and stressed. I am good at implementing rules as well as changes to routines and/or rules that create a stress free environment. Starting with small changes and building upon them to achieve a larger goal. Some of these include areas such as language development, potty training, social manners, homework, and more. Every child is different; I like to be able to work with each child's personality as I plan activities, teach, praise and discipline. I like to find activities that are not only fun but are learning experiences also. I encourage individual play times as well as time that I can interact with each child to increase social, emotional and intellectual development.


Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/7/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.