Nanny available in Oklahoma City, OK - 463184 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Oklahoma City, OK 73170

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being apart of a child's life in every aspect from potty training, to teaching them to read, to even just being a good role model and helping them become the best that they can be. There is nothing more fulfilling than a child's love.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:463184

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OK


My past childcare experience: All of my memorable and favorite jobs have been with children. I started watching children at the age of thirteen as an after school job for some neighbors down the street. Then at the age of sixteen I got a job at a daycare in the toddler room, I was a caregiver and role model. My responsibilities included feeding them, changing diapers, taking them on walks, teaching them to walk, potty train, talk, shapes, colors, numbers, and how to interact with other children. While working at the daycare I started keeping infants and toddlers for parents when they traveled. In the summer I would work at the daycare during the day and nanny in the evenings for several different families or on weekends when they went out of town. I also worked as a kindergarten teacher at a small private school . As a kindergarten teacher I taught children reading, writing, math, social play, ect. I also have experience as a pre-k teachers assistant in a public school here in OKC. I have nannied for several families which included living with them and being apart of their everyday lives and activities. I have nannied for every age from infant to sixteen years of age. One of my biggest passions in life is working with children. I have also been very active in my church. I taught Sunday school for pre-k and was also a small group leader in our high school youth group. I have also been a camp counselor and have been very involved in mission work. I am very hands on with children and love to engage/ interact with them in learning. I currently have a Bachelors degree in Education but am in the process of finishing up my pre- req classes for a Bachelors in Nursing. I am very energetic, adventurous and love to be outdoors! I also love all sports but my favorite is soccer, I started playing at the age of 5 and played through college. I am very laid back and easy going, but also very organized and clean. I have been blessed to be apart of several wonderful families in the past and look forward to becoming apart of an additional family:)

Additional Comments: My favorite thing to do is LAUGH, its great for the mind, body, and soul :) I have many years of experience with children and would love to be an asset to your family!! I also love to be outdoors and very easy going! I am also CPR/ FirstAid Certified and currently work for several physicians in Okc along w/ nannying :) I am a busy girl but I love what I do:) Fun Fact: I also have a CDL(commercial Drivers License) because I use to drive a school bus in college and will continue to take my test and keep my certification up to date just in case a limo or bus driver is needed:)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.