Nanny available in Oklahoma City, OK - 449621 - Nannies4hire.com

Mary a Nanny for Hire in Oklahoma City, OK 73114

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have spent many years in college trying to find my "niche" and completed two degrees while doing so. After a few years in the workforce and outside of being around children, I have finally realized that my love of children has been a constant in my life. As such, I realized that including them in my career choice is probably as close to a guarantee of happiness as I can have, which led to me obtain my Montessori certification. Now that I am a mother, I would love for my son to have company while I get to do something I love.

Mary nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:449621

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OK


My past childcare experience: I've been baby-sitting regularly since age 11 and am currently 29. When I was 13, I also spent an entire summer volunteering at a local church childcare center from 7 am to 1 pm every day. At age 17, I started working at a childcare center, Bright Start Early Education Center, in the toddler room. I worked there for about 2 years. For part of that time and a little after, I also nannied part-time for a little boy from the time he was 2 months old until he was almost 2. In the summer of 2005, I worked full-time as the lead toddler teacher at another childcare center. After a year or so off from working with kids (other than baby-sitting), I began spending my Sunday mornings in the church nursery infant room and stayed there for about 2 years. While in graduate school at OU, I spent one summer as the full-time toddler teacher at the same church where I'd volunteered at age 13, and I continued to work part-time throughout the school years. During that time, I also nannied part-time for two different families (beginning when each little girl was about 5 months and continuing to about age 2). We briefly moved to Denver in 2010, where I cared for a two year old girl during the week. Two years ago, I obtained my Montessori Early Childhood certification and worked as an assistant teacher. I took some time off when my son, Benjamin, was born in July 2013.

Additional Comments: I have both Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Sociology, as well as Early Childhood Montessori certification.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.