Nanny available in Oklahoma City, OK - 371530 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Oklahoma City, OK 73142

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love teaching children as I find I learn just as much from them. After working in a daycare it seemed that it would be easier to give more support and attention to a child in a one-on-one situation, and working in a home allowed extra flexibility to tend to things like illnesses, outings, play-dates, and extra curricular activities. Each child is unique and I believe it's important to adapt to a child's specific needs in order to foster a sense of security. With that in place, their development can flourish. I am very dependable and punctual, and with 8 years under my belt I am very easily adaptable. I take my job seriously and it is important to me to meet not only the needs of the child but the needs of the parents as well.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:371530

Experience
8 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OK


My past childcare experience: I began my training at xx Center in the Early Care and Education of Children class (a 2-year-program) where we spent time in the classroom learning about child development and care, and would also work in the daycare facility on site with ages 2-5. After I completed my training I worked in the daycare at xx as a lead teacher in the 3-year-old room. I decided to become a nanny and worked for my first family from January 2008 until August 2011 watching a (then) 6-month old boy. I also worked as a nanny for a different family (we had a nanny share) beginning in March of 2008 (a then 8-month old and her 4-year-old brother), and I am currently still working for this family. I was also a nanny for a newborn boy from October 2009 until July 2011 when I went to school for my bachelor's degree in Psychology. I graduated with my degree in May of 2015.

Additional Comments: My current kiddos have outgrown nanny care and when they will be starting school in August I will be in need of a full time position. My start date is somewhat flexible but I would prefer to begin around the time school starts. Thank you for your interest in my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!- Amanda


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/24/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.