Nanny available in Ojai, CA - 299455 - Nannies4hire.com

Bradley a Nanny for Hire in Ojai, CA 93023

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I truly love nurturing, teaching & mentoring children at home...whether babies with diapers to change just discovering the world or teens who "don't need a nanny" but just someone to help guide them. I'm an animal lover too--especially dogs;) I have hopes of possibly returning to University in the next few years to get a 2nd Bachelor's degree in Pediatric Nursing... this is why an Aupair/Nanny postition have been ideal: both practical experience along with some freedom to complete one or two community college credits or On-line courses, while working. I have a CNA license and have worked in both hospitals & long term care facilities. **PLEASE NOTE...Currently I'm caring for two boys in North Beach, San Francisco and am on a year contract till the summer of 2015**

Bradley nanny Gender:Male Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:299455

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, FL, GA, LA, ME, MD, NJ, NY, NC, PA, VA, DC


My past childcare experience: I am originally from a rural town in Pennsylvania. I am the 5th out of 6 children--raised in a loving & caring family. I have 10 nieces & nephews and MANY cousins (who have provided MUCH experience in child-care!) My parent's and coaches were diligent in building character traits like responsibility, respect, honesty and caring into me during my growing up. Not only have I done a great deal of babysitting since I was in high school to the present caring for many of my friend's children, along with teaching in schools & working with organizations(elementary through senior high ages), but also have been the nanny for four families (one in Grosse Pointe Farms, MI; one in Portland, Maine; one in New Smyrna Beach, Florida; one in Lake Placid, NY) during the past seven years. Any references that you would like from these families, friends or teachers I have worked with are available upon request.

Additional Comments: I graduated from university in 1998 with a double major & double minor in World Religions/Theology & Philosophy and a minor in Youth Counseling & Ancient History. During and since university... I have gained much experience in teaching, counseling, coaching, cooking, cleaning, etc... from being involved in private/public schools, colleges, restaurants, camps, organizations and of course with other families. I have been very privileged to travel abroad extensively-it's a passion of mine!! I lived & studied in the Middle East during my junior and senior years of college and have both lived and worked in Australia (teaching & doing "at risk" youth counseling in NSW), Southeast China (teaching English in Elementary & Upper schools), and in Italy, Mexico and Hong Kong for three years--while working in the fashion industry. I love to celebrate life and the "diversity of life"!! I am not only passionate about teaching & nurturing kids, but also learning new things myself through their eyes: whether that be languages, cultures, history, arts, sports, etc... I absolutely love the outdoors too...I spend most of my free time camping and playing sports (especially soccer, tennis, swimming, volleyball, etc...). Another huge interest of mine is the arts. Growing up I not only took time to compete in varsity football/soccer, wrestling & club lacrosse; but also equally participated in theatre, art and music. While my tastes are quite ecclectic already... I want to broaden my horizons more in regards to the arts in every medium... and help kids develop an appreciation for the arts as well! If I were to sum up my "personal philosophy" that I strive to live by in "one word" it would be... BALANCE. This is something we all desire to find whether it be: work with play, discipline with freedom, caring for others while caring for yourself. To say I "practice it perfectly" would be a lie... but yet I strive for it daily! Admirable character straits I posses and treasure in others above all would be: honesty, compassion, patience, diligence, tolerance and loyalty. I'm known for my "flexibility" and "creative thinking" if plans need to change or resources are limited. As you can see... I have no difficulty sharing my life with others (however I struggle with brevity at times;o) and look forward to assisting you with the incredible responsibility of caring for and mentoring your children!! Thank you for considering me to join your family... I hope for an opportunity to learn more about you and allow you to discover more about me.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Mandarin,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.