Ann a Nanny for Hire in Oceanside, CA 92056

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am very passionate about child care and it comes natural to me to teach children. It is my greatest strength to work with children and make learning fun, whether it's opening their eye to new activities, helping with homework, playing games, reading to them or making a fun event out of picking up their toys. Children are a delight and I am most fulfilled when working with them. While I have a low-key approach, I am high energy and very skilled at working on behavioral issues and teaching children good disciplinary habits. I have experience as a live-in nanny, day care worker and doula. I have worked with children all my life and have 21 adorable nieces and nephews that I have helped raise since they were babies, some of which are special needs. I am a housewife, with no children, looking to help make a little money doing what I love most. I have professional experience working with special needs such as autism, Asperger's syndrome, cerebral palsy, paralysis, incontinent, blindness, complications due to brain injuries as well as asthma, and allergies. I also have tutoring experience, strong computer skills, and am very fun loving, making learning a positive, exciting experience.

Ann nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:437060

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have been a live-in nanny over the years. Duties include; preparing breakfast including preparing formula each morning, assisting/overseeing with the A.M. tasks such as; getting children dressed, brushing teeth, preparing their lunch and driving children to school. Putting children down for naptime and changing diapers, working closely with parents on providing daily written report of the day’s activities of food consumption and sleeping details. I ran errands including; grocery shopping, dry cleaning, cared for pets, etc. P.M. duties included; preparing and serving dinner, assisting children with homework and extracurricular activities including driving children to various activities such as; appointments, sporting practices/games, shopping, eating out, etc. Bed-time duties included; bathing /brushing teeth, and putting children to bed with bedtime stories.

Additional Comments: I am very organized and disciplined as well as fun-loving and I always find a way to make learning fun. I have had CPR training, both child and adult, First Aid training and I can swim. I have experience as a nanny, baby sitter and caretaker. I am also very experienced in helping with homework, and I have very strong computer skills. I have a perfect driving record and have a very safe reliable car. I am in perfect health, am very energetic, and have an easy going/optimistic attitude which children love and respond well to.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.