Nanny available in Ocala, FL - 39128 - Nannies4hire.com

Marlene a Nanny for Hire in Ocala, FL 34476

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I just thought that becoming a nanny would allow me to spend more quality time with less children, I feel that I could get to know them a lot better. I wrote down this first sentence before I became a nanny, and now after being a nanny I realize that it is so wonderful to be able to give myself, my time, my energy, being totally committed to taking care of this little bundle of joy who stole my heart! I would love to continue giving of myself to these precious little gifts from God. Watching them grow and seeing them learning new things daily as they explore their new surroundings. I will miss our daily trips to the parks and the times I spent with him at "MY GYM" and our little field trips to the Publix Supermarket, and our walks in the stroller around the neighborhood and feeding the ducks and watching him try to catch a squirrel.

Marlene nanny Gender:Female Age:67 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:39128

Experience
2 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim CPR
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I started working with children in the year 2000 which was a Home Daycare watching 6 children from ages 11 months to 4 years old, then from there I went to work in a Preschool in Sunrise, FL. I worked for them for approx. 5 years. For the first 3 months I was with the one year olds then after that I stayed in the infant room. I have attended many childcare classes in the past 10 years. I have the required 40 hours that is needed to work in a daycare, also I have the 30 hours of training for the Home Daycare, I have also completed the 120 Hours of Training in the C.D.A. Program for the State of Florida Equivalency Certificate. January 2013 I attended another C.P.R. Class given by a qualified C.P.R. instructor. In February 2006 I attended a 30 hour class called "Beyond Cribs and Rattles" given by Family Central, Inc. I was taking care of a two year old boy since May 2006 whom I loved dearly and miss him a lot he moved to California.He has been such a joy to me. I will always cherish these times that I was blessed with being able to take care of all his daily needs and giving him all the love and attention he wanted. I was working in a preschool in Sunrise,Florida I have been there for approx. 3 years in the infant room. I love being with the babies but I will have to say it was so much more rewarding to be a nanny because I felt so close to that baby and his mom it was like being part of another family we had a real close bond. We still keep in touch and I get to see new photo's of him.I can't believe he is going to be 7 years old. I now work in a preschool in Plantation, Florida in the infant room, I have been there for over 1 year.

Additional Comments: I would have to say the most challenging thing about working with infants is knowing what there needs are as they try to communicate to you with there different cries. Looking at there faces and knowing what each of those different expressions mean, and attending to there requests. As the baby got older it was such fun to watch him learn how to crawl then walk, then listen to him start to talk and see how much he was learning. It has been so much fun to teach him, he is like a sponge, just soaking up everything that I have been teaching him. He loves to look at his books and his picture cards. I taught him the alphabet, numbers 1-20, different shapes, colors and even his home address all before he turn two years old. I bought him animal magnets to put on the refrigerator and now he knows all the names of those animals.He was starting to learn the days of the week but he moved to California so I never got to finish.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.