Jaine a Nanny for Hire in Oakland, CA 94605

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I spent several years in corporate America and experienced some financial success. Once my children left "the nest", I missed having someone to care for and changed careers. I have no regrets about that decision.

Jaine nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:311166

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: My childcare experience began with my younger siblings and I became the neighborhood babysitter at age 12. I have been employed as a nanny and as a Houseparent for non-profit organizations. I have also volunteered at a children's hospital and in church nurseries. My own children are adults and I have grandchildren in both MS and CA.

Additional Comments: I am an energetic, dependable, happy Christian woman with a good sense of humor, who believes in enjoying life. I believe that the reason children respond well to me is because I listen to them, am consistent, loving, and firm but fair. I am also quite silly (at times)and fun. :) I love the sounds of children's laughter! The same approach has served me well in elder care. We all want to feel that we have some degree of control over our lives. I have learned to offer a choice, rather than giving an ultimatum. For example, "Would you like to take your bath now or after we put away your laundry?" I was certified in CPR and First Aid in 2012.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.