Barbara a Nanny for Hire in Oakland, CA 94605

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

In the beginning I became a nanny by default to the siblings of a disabled child whose therapy and education I was primarily employed for. The nanny side of things was something I enjoyed so much that I stayed in the field regardless of if the family had a special needs child or not.

Barbara nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:273543

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: Both long term nanny and baby-sitting positions that lasted for years until families moved away or their employment hours changed to allow them to care for their children. **Including both physical and academic education and therapy for disabled children.

Additional Comments: I am extremely flexible and completely reliable with my availability, and actually prefer afternoons, evenings, and overnight to standard hours. I was also a lifeguard while in high school and college, so swimming is not at all an issue. I am currently starting my 3rd year working 6:00a.m. to 7:30a.m. M-W with a family in my area. I would be leaving the mother in the lurch if I left. So those few hours are the only times I am not available.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.