Michelle a Nanny for Hire in Oak Park, MI 48237

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I like helping children conceive and acheive their goals, whether it is riding a bike, tying their shoes or getting an A in math. I like feeling invested in their success.

Michelle nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:538081

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I have been in child development for the past 20 years. I started out as an assistant teacher in a preschool setting, learning everything I could about how children learn, think and behave under different circumstances. I feel I developed very good communication skills and how to balance a child's day with both learning, fun, discipline/routines and teachable moments. From preschool, I went to work for an extended family as their nanny for the children ranging in age from newborn to 14 years old, including a child with Down Syndrome (cognitive impairment.) While I throughly emjoyed this experience, I found that I wanted to continue my education. I worked full time as a nanny and earned a degree in elementary education in the evening. I have been working for the past 8 years in an elementary school as a reading teacher, but would like to go back to working with children outside the school setting.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.