Nanny available in Oak Park, IL - 133886 - Nannies4hire.com

Jackie a Nanny for Hire in Oak Park, IL 60302

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy being a nanny because, apart from the pure enjoyment that I get from being around children, I treasure being a positive, nurturing influence in their lives. I take great joy in being able to share in the activities that help open a child's mind as we experience the world around us together. Even though I know that a child can have his/her moments, as most children do, I believe that the early years are extremely important in developing a child's personality, and I want to be a part of that development. I am one of those people that can easily be your child's best friend, their "teacher," and an authority figure all at the same time since I am very good at communicating at their level and reasoning with them.

Jackie nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:133886

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I was a nanny for my sister's three children - ages 14 mos, 2.5 yrs, and 5.5 yrs. Before that I was a kindergarten teacher until August 2007, where I was responsible for between 15 and 20 5 year olds a day. I had also been placed in the infant room and toddler room on several occasions when an extra hand was needed. Prior to that, I was a live-out nanny for a young boy from the time he was three weeks old until he was almost 6 (started kindergarten). I have had experience caring for children ranging from infant to 10 years of age, with and without disabilities, including my own daughter who is 3.5 and has mild Autism.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.