Nanny available in Oak Lawn, IL - 740242 - Nannies4hire.com

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I enjoy working with children and they bring so much joy to my life. Before I go to graduate school and settle in my career, I would like to gain more experience with children one-on-one and form a close bond with a specific family. I believe that if you are doing what you love, you’ll never work a day in your life. This is how I feel while working with children: it rarely feels like work.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:740242

Experience
7 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: My experience working with children began at a young age when my baby brother was born. Because we are nine years apart, I gained a lot of experience helping my parents: changing diapers, feeding, and consoling a screaming baby. When high school came around, I began babysitting frequently on the weekends for neighborhood children and relatives. I got my first nanny job when I was eighteen, in which I looked after two girls who were nine and twelve for the duration of the summer. On most days, we enjoyed the pleasant weather playing in the backyard, riding bikes, getting ice cream, and going to the pool. In college, I began coaching volleyball for the Riverfront Bruisers. I coached for the 11 and under age group, teaching them fundamentals of volleyball and the importance of teamwork. Because I coached the same group of girls for my first two years of college, I had the pleasure of watching them develop as athletes and as young women. In the summer of 2014, I began working at Little Hands Learning Center. There, I worked primarily in the nursery, but bounced around the other classrooms when help was needed. I gained an immense knowledge of the needs of infants and how to care for multiple young children at one time. Another skill I have acquired from my time at Little Hands is hands on experience with children with disabilities. The two children I worked with were in inclusive classrooms with students their age. Because they are learning in this general education environment, it is easy for them to feel that they are behind the rest of their class and become frustrated. It was important that as their teacher, I made accommodations to their learning style and helped them succeed. I continued working at Little Hands for the past two years, working over the summer and on my breaks from school.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.