Nanny available in Oak Lawn, IL - 696565 - Nannies4hire.com

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

There is something special about knowing you are one of the first people to influence a child's life and how important that responsibility is. I am excited to become an extension of a family looking for a caring, out-going, professional, and fun live-in Au Pair. I take my relationships with families and their children very seriously and will put the needs of the family first. Caring for children is not a job for me, it is a passion and I am sure if you chose to speak with me, my love for childcare will transpire.

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:696565

Experience
1 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Lauren . I am 22 years-old and a recent college graduate. Over the last 4 years, I have had the opportunity to work with children in many different settings. I began working at the xx in Jacksonville as a freshman where I was able to coach youth basketball and soccer. My players age's ranged from 4 to 12. This is when I realized how much I enjoy working with children. My junior year I accepted an internship position at the xx. I worked in the education department and cooperated with the education supervisor to teach children from ages 3-18 about animals, habitats, and the environment. This experience allowed me to use creativity to provide each child with easy-to-understand, yet entertaining information in each class. I created games, plays, and crafts that provided my class with fun, interactive learning. Finally, my senior year, I traveled to Spain, where I served as an Au Pair to my host family. I was responsible for tending to 3 children ages 3, 6, and 8. I prepared them for the day, walked them to school, ran errands, provided after school care, and tutored them in English (I am certified in Teaching English as a Second Language). We played games and did art projects as well. This experience paired with my major in Spanish has provided me the ability to speak Spanish.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.