Hannah a Nanny for Hire in Ny, NY 10031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am very passionate about childcare. There are three things I keep in mind when working with children; reaching developmental milestones, maintaining a healthy and active life style for your child, and developing those ever-necessary social and problem-solving skills. Educating is a passion of mine, from ABCís to 123ís, minds and manners, substantive nap-time stories and even un peu de Francais. Thank you for taking the time to consider me!

Hannah nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:632626

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: EXPERIENCE Sitter, Stuart, FL - August 2013 - Current Allie is a six month old girl. Mom asks me to watch Allie occasionally when her and dad go on dates. Responsibilities include feeding her bottled breastmilk (and some solids), getting her down for naps and bed, diaper changes, and playing. Part-time Nanny, Stuart, FL - February 2013 - Current Stone is a two and a half year old boy. Mom and dad need me about twice a month, sometimes weekly. Responsibilities include keeping him occupied and having fun until his parents get home from a date or event. Bath time, quiet time, and diaper changes. Nanny, Stuart, FL - September 2012 - Current Ben is a two and a half year old boy. I started when he was 15 months old. I work five days a week, 35+ hours. Ben and I have developed quite a routine. This means breakfast, lunch and dinner with a nap in between. Diaper changes and potty training. Meal preparation and light cooking. Organizing and cleaning up, light housekeeping. Discipline and rewarding good behavior. Learning bits a pieces of a preschool curriculum. Arts and crafts and developmental play a huge part of our day. Also organizing social interaction, play dates, and baby/toddler classes. Sitter, Jensen Beach, FL - December 2012 - Current Cason is four and Collin is six. Mom and dad need me once and a while for a date night or outing. Responsibilities include, dinner, bed, and pickup. Sometimes we go on a playdate or do an outdoor activity if there is time. Sitter, Port St. Lucie FL - May 2012 - Current Owen is two and Bradley is four. Mom and dad need me once and a while for a date night or outing. Responsibilities include, dinner, bath-time, bed, and play. I usually cook dinner for them while they play and then after dinner we will do an activity before bath and bed. After-school Teacher, Palm City, FL - September 2008 - Sept 2009 I worked for a local elementary school as an after school teacher. The hours were from one to six,and the age groups varied. My focus age group was pre-k through first grade. This is where I gained experience working with a large group of children at one time. One of the biggest challenges of extended day was to help children individually while still keeping the whole group in mind.

Additional Comments: I am currently working as a nanny in Florida and have been for the last few years. I love what I do and I would love to continue in New York as I am moving to the city in the end of December. I will be attending BMCC part time but I wish to find a permanent family where I can work full-time or almost full-time. I already have a place to live and Iím enrolled in school. I will be in NY December 5th throughout 8th for a couple interviews but I have left space open in case I need to schedule more. About my nannying style: ~ Fun, yet disciplined. ~ Very scheduled, and I can add a small curriculum if wanted by the family. ~ I love being involved with classes and taking the kids around town. ~ I always schedule play dates with other nannies, but also recognize that children need time at home. ~ artistic and musical. ~ I love to cook, and have taken nutrition classes. ~ Loving

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.