Racheal a Nanny for Hire in Norwell, MA 02061

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children are thrilling, sweet, exciting, kind, caring, curios, and so much more. They look at the world in a different way than we do everything is so black and white and yet gray at the same time and I love being able to see it their way. They never expect bad in anyone and love anyone who comes in their path. I think children are fun, that's pretty much all it comes down to. I want to have fun over the summer and they make it fun. It's fun and rewarding to take care of kids, you learn a lot and you have a blast.

Racheal nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:569946

5 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AK, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, NV, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TX, UT, VA, WA, DC, WV, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT

My past childcare experience: I have volunteered at a Preschool and Daycare for 6 years along with babysitting. There are 42 children ranging in age from 2 weeks to 6 years. In the past two years, I have been given the privilege of being a teacher. They are a group of children ages 2.9 to 4 years of age, there is about ten of them. I have been teaching them their colors, letters, shapes, and numbers these past few years. Dealing with 42 children can be very stressful but I have found that having a clear schedule, tons of activities, and a lot of flexibility makes life a lot easier. I have also been babysitting for my little cousin since she was seven months old. I watch her once a week, every Friday. When she was three she was given a little sister and playmate. Her sister is now ten months and has joined us in our weekly play. It is a lot harder balancing two children than 42, if you can believe it. Between the babysitting and daycare I have learned to deal with tantrums, asthma attacks, fighting, bullying, and so much more. I am very fortunate to have learned all this early in my life. I have come to love the uniqueness that all children offer and they have really found a place in my heart, I hope I have impacted them as they have impacted me. I know that children will always be a part of my life and I hope they will embrace me as I embrace them.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/11/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.