Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Norwalk, CT 06850

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

It is such a rewarding job!

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:751095

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: My name is Kimberly and I am 35 years old. I am a mother to a 12-year-old wonderful little boy and we live with my fiancÚ in Norwalk. We are in the process of moving to the Fairfield, CT area, and I am currently looking for work in the child care field. I am available to start immediately. Working with children has always been a passion of mine. Being the oldest of four children, I assisted my parents in caring for my younger brothers and sister. My brother was diagnosed with Epilepsy at a very young age. He slowly became severely mentally and physically disabled and needed great amounts of attention and special care. He was and always will be my true inspiration. Right out of high school, I began working at The Center School for Intervention and Assessment in West Springfield, MA. This was a school specially designed for handicapped children, children with behavior problems, and developmentally delayed children on special educational plans. I was a teacher's aide to a 3rd grade classroom and also a one-on-one aide to numerous children there for over 3 years. I worked closely with both parents and teachers to see that the child's special education plans were being correctly addressed and followed. My duties here included attending IEP meetings, communicating with parents via phone and daily logs, teaching life skills, and working closely with children to help them through daily life at school. Over the past 6 years, I have worked as a nanny in Westport, Norwalk, Darien, New Caanan, and Rowayton for many wonderful families. The families varied from 3 children under 7, newborn twins, and two toddlers under 3. Duties at these positions included bringing the children to school, music classes, gymnastics classes, parks, Stepping Stones, museums, Aquariums, potty training and more! I enjoyed working for these families with a passion and will have memories that will last a lifetime. We are active members at the xx and love to participate in sports, including gymnastics, softball, swimming, and soccer. Outdoor activities and arts and crafts are a must! I have my own reliable transportation and laundry, cooking, and cleaning is a given. I have a clean driving record and background check. I feel that I can offer your family a valuable mix of proficiency and enthusiasm! I look forward to hearing from you! Warm Regards, Kim

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.