Nanny available in Norwalk, CT - 562926 - Nannies4hire.com

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Norwalk, CT 06850

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny and working with children is my passion. I am deeply devoted to this field of work and couldnt imagine doing anything else with my life

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:562926

Experience
6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: My name is Kimberly and I am 33 years old. I am a mother to a 10-year-old wonderful little boy and we live with my fiancÚ in Norwalk. I am currently looking for work in the child care field and I am available to start immediately. Working with children has always been a passion of mine. Being the oldest of four children, I assisted my parents in caring for my younger brothers and sister. My brother was diagnosed with Epilepsy at a very young age. He slowly became severely mentally and physically disabled and needed great amounts of attention and special care. He was and always will be my true inspiration. Right out of high school, I began working at a school in West Springfield, MA. This was a school specially designed for handicapped children, children with behavior problems, and developmentally delayed children on special educational plans. I was a teacher's aide to a 3rd grade classroom and also a one-on-one aide to numerous children there for over 3 years. I worked closely with both parents and teachers to see that the child's special education plans were being correctly addressed and followed. My duties here included attending IEP meetings, communicating with parents via phone and daily logs, teaching life skills, and working closely with children to help them through daily life at school. Over the past 4 years, I have worked as a nanny in Westport, Norwalk, and New Caanan, for three wonderful families. The families varied from 3 children under 7, newborn twins, and two toddlers under 3. I enjoyed working for these families with a passion and will have memories that will last a lifetime. We are active members at the xx and love to participate in sports, including gymnastics, softball, swimming, and soccer. I have my own reliable transportation and don't mind doing laundry, cooking, and cleaning. I feel that I can offer your family a valuable mix of enthusiasm and proficiency!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:4/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.