Nanny available in Norwalk, CT - 437045 - Nannies4hire.com

Jerusha a Nanny for Hire in Norwalk, CT 06851

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny because I wholeheartedly enjoy spending my time with children. This comes natural to me as I come from a family of 15 children myself and have over 20 nieces and nephews (so far). I love working with children because it never gets boring, it's always an adventure! You experience things together as well as teaching them new things...and learning some yourself. I enjoy bonding with children. When a 2 yr old is shy and clings onto me, or a parent tells me that their 7 yr. old asked when I'll be back to babysit truly makes me feel special. I will be the first to admit it is not an easy job to be a nanny, but it is definitely an exciting and rewarding one.

Jerusha nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:437045

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT, NY


My past childcare experience: I have 10 years experience working as a nanny, and prior to was a teacher's assistant in the toddlers room at Bright Horizons Childcare Solutions in Stamford, CT. I left the daycare to work for the family of a student in my classroom, and thus began my career as a nanny. Since then I've had experience working with families of multiples, as well as single children. I have newborn experience, as well as working as a live in for a 12 year old. My most current position is providing care for a single 5 yr. old whom I've been with since she was 3 yrs old. The safety of the children in my care is my first priority. After that I believe in engaging children through reading, art, playtime, arts and crafts. I've enjoyed going to music together classes, love dress up and fully believe in imaginative and silly games, and am very good at scheduling playdates.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.