Nanny available in Northridge, CA - 710277 - Nannies4hire.com

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Northridge, CA 91325

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I believe my creativity, playfulness, professionalism, and warmth will add value to any child's growth and development. By continuing to work with children I will gain a greater knowledge and experience in working with and adapting to the specialized needs of children of which I am passionate about creating a nurturing environment for.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:710277

Experience
4 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I specialize in working with children with special needs (especially that of the Autism spectrum). I have 2 years experience working in behavioral modification with special needs kids. I was also employed for 2 years at a residential foster youth treatment center for emotionally disturbed children that have suffered greatly at the hands of those that were meant to care for them. I have been a Team Lead Child Care Worker/Counselor at this residential facility and cared for 4-8 children in my cottage/unit at a time and can oversee the total population of children which can go up to 50 kids. I provided for their needs which could vary anywhere from helping them with their homework, counseling, and doing their laundry. I also ran Expressive Arts groups with the kids and I try to give them as much normalcy as possible. University of California San Diego, Revelle College, La Jolla, CA , June 2007-December 2011, B.A. Psychology, Studio Art Minor European Graduate School, Expressive Arts Institute, Point Loma, CA, August 2012-October 2013, M.A. Expressive Arts Therapy


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:9/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.