Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Northport, NY 11768

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love working with children and cannot imagine my life where I am not working to positively influence and make a difference in a child's life. I feel that a nanny position for the summer is the most ideal job for me because I have all of the qualifications and I feel that creating bonds with children is the most rewarding job that one could have.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:694807

7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I have always had a passion for working with children, evidenced by my job experience during the summers of 2014, 2013, and 2012 as a sleep-away camp counselor. During this time I worked closely with 10, 11, and 12-year-olds, however during the day I worked in the art room with children ranging from 7-14. This job required that I step into a surrogate parent role for these children 24/7, and as such I gained real life experience in childcare. Being a sleep-away camp counselor taught me how to command a child's respect while still having an awesome and fun time with them. Before entering Undergrad 4 years ago, I babysat for a family for 2 years with a young girl and boy. Before that I had sporadic babysitting jobs. Additionally, I just graduated in May and I'm going on to Graduate School to receive my Master's in Childhood Special and General Education so I can follow my love of teaching. This past year, I had a 2 month full-time internship as a teacher's assistant in a 2nd grade classroom where I was able to establish close bonds with the children and give them the attention and dedication they deserved while at school away from their parents.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.