Sara a Nanny for Hire in Northfield, MN 55057

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As mentioned in my past childcare experience, being a nanny is not only my career, it is my passion. There is something so rewarding about being able to share in so many experiences with children and learning with them. With everything from their first steps, to the first time they try to drive a 5 speed car and apply for college, the nanny often gets to share in those experiences. The job is always changing, developing and growing, and there is never a dull moment. To know that I've made a difference in the lives of children is the reason I'm a nanny.

Sara nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:594307

10+ years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I have 20+ years experience as a nanny. The first 11 years I was a live-in, and have been a live-out for the past 11 years. In that time, I've cared for 8 different families and 22 different children ranging in age from 9 months to 18 years of age. Fun, loving, playful, firm but gentle, supportive, encouraging, and outgoing are some words that have been used to describe me. Nannying has become not only my career but also my passion. Being a nanny is such a rewarding experience. I enjoy sharing my varied interests with the families/children in my care, and knowing that what I'm doing is allowing for more family time when the parents are home, because things like laundry and homework are mostly completed when I'm there. Nothing is more rewarding than sharing in the growth and development of children into wonderful, caring adults. After 9 years with my last family, my hope is to find another family to join and work together for a mutually beneficial professional relationship.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.