Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Northbridge, MA 01534

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I just adore children. I have always just felt right at home with them. It began with my younger brothers, then neighborhood children, then summer nanny jobs, then live in nanny jobs. Simply put, it's what I do.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:373379

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, RI

My past childcare experience: For the past four years I have been a live-in nanny and personal assistant to a single mother of twin girls. From the very beginning I have been part of their day from the time they get up to the time they go to sleep. In the morning I help them get up and dressed (when they still need it) then I head downstairs to make them breakfast and lunch for the day. After breakfast we head off to school. While the girls in school I run errands and take care of anything else that needs doing outside of the home (grocery shopping, target, the bank, ect.) Once I return home I clean up from breakfast then begin working around the house. I do it all from laundry to managing household accounts, registering the kids for activities, and overseeing anything that is going on at the house. More often than not I will prep as much of dinner as I can before I pick up the girls. Depending on the day they may have an afternoon activity or we may have the afternoon to ourselves. On the afternoons we have we love the park, the library, play dates with friends, arts and crafts, baking, and plenty of playing in the snow. Dinner is a calmer time when I always sit down with the kids and we talk about their day and what is going on with them and what fun things they have coming up. After dinner it is bath time (transitioning to showers, which is fun but wet). From there it is everybodyís favorite time, story time. Once they have their pajamas on we all cuddle up and I read to them. After a story or two or three itís finally bedtime, so I tuck them and send them off with a kiss. With the kiddoes off and asleep I can go back and clean up from dinner. While this is typical of most night it doesnít represent all nights. There are a few nights during the week where their mother is home to finish dinner with them, give them a bath, read those stories, and put them to bed while I clean up. I am also the nighttime, overnight and occasional weekend babysitter. Before I had the chance to fall in the love with these girls I was a live-in nanny for a family with three children. Before that I spent a summer working as a motherís helper to triplets.

Additional Comments: I do have a resume that offers more information. Feel free to email me for it!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.